Executive Leadership Team

Susan Lloyd Hurwitz

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director (CEO/MD)

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz was appointed Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director in August 2012 and a Director of Mirvac Board in November 2012.

Read bio
Courtenay Smith

Courtenay Smith

Chief Financial Officer

Courtenay Smith joined Mirvac in March 2021 as the Group’s Chief Financial Officer.

Read Bio
Image of Brett Draffen

Brett Draffen

Chief Investment Officer

Brett Draffen was appointed Chief Investment Officer in June 2014.

Read Bio
Image of Chris Akayan

Chris Akayan

Head of Culture & Capability

Chris Akayan was appointed Head of Culture & Capability in March 2017.

Read Bio
Image of Campbell Hannan

Campbell Hanan

Head of Integrated Investment Portfolio

Campbell Hanan was appointed as Head of Integrated Investment Portfolio in October 2020.

Read Bio
Image of Stuart Penklis

Stuart Penklis

Head of Residential

Stuart Penklis was appointed Head of Residential in April 2017.

Read Bio
William Payne headshot

William Payne

Chief Digital Officer

William Payne was appointed Chief Digital Officer in March 2020.

Read Bio
Amy Menere

Amy Menere

Head of Stakeholder Relations

Amy Menere was appointed Head of Stakeholder Relations in September 2021.

Read Bio

Scott Mosley

Head of Funds Management

Scott Mosely was appointed as Head of Funds Management in November 2022.



Mirvac acknowledges Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the Traditional Owners of the lands and waters of Australia, and we offer our respect to their Elders past and present.  

Artwork: ‘Reimagining Country’, created by Riki Salam (Mualgal, Kaurareg, Kuku Yalanji) of We are 27 Creative.